Get new listings emailed daily! JOIN SIGN IN
Karen L. McDorman
REALTOR®, ABR,CRS,SFR,DRA, Broker
(937) 572-7202
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon LinkedIn Icon YouTube Icon Instagram Icon Zillow Icon 

Customer Reviews

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    75
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Karen L. McDorman
See My Zillow Profile
(75 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 75 ratings.
67 user reviews.

Karen McDorman was the Perfect Realtor for me. She understood life long Renter to Home Buyer would require more detailed info from her. An she delivered. She spent time answering all my questions. An did it with patiences her perfectly timed Sense of Humor. Perfect Combo for this extremely satisfied Home Owner. Thank YOU

Tess M. Cline

Karen did an amazing job selling my mother's home in Englewood. There were several bumps in the road that i had to deal with and Karen helped me deal with all of them. i would recommend her to everyone that is buying or selling a home. Definitely gets 5 stars from me !!!

Mike Estridge

Our family lives out of state and we needed to sell our late father's home in Brookville. Karen is one of the highest rated realtors in the Dayton area that my local agent found. Karen treated us kind with heartfelt kindness and was highly attentive to all of our needs. I had absolutely no worries about the sale of the home in her care. If you are selling a home in SW Ohio, I cannot recommend Karen McDorman enough!

Sara Gibson

Working with Karen McDorman was a blessing. She worked hard on selling my home. Even when things popped up unexpectedly she got them resolved. Karen kept up updated on everything has it happened. You couldn't find a better and more qualified agent to work with. TOP NOTCH!!!!!

Bennie Lee Copeland

N/A

James Bailey

Karen was amazing and easy to work with! Highly recommend her as your next realtor!

Charity Bailey

Always a pleasure to work with. Thank you

Patsy Ann Tolson-Moir

Very fast and professionaĺ

Belinda S. Fleenor

I would highly recommend Karen McDorman as a real estate agent to anybody selling a property or wanting to buy one. She has assisted me or my family in four selling and buying experiences in the past couple of years. She has always had our best interest at heart. Always very upfront about every aspect of the experience. Communicates everything in a timely manner. Answers all of our questions. Great agent.

Peggy S. Scott by Sandra K. ODell POA

Karen is wonderful! She is very informative and guided us through each step of the process. She is prompt to respond even with her busy schedule. Patience is key with clients like us who were undecided about a lot of decisions. She was more than patient, and gave us ideas, advice, options and time to make the best decision for our family even if it meant waiting to put our home on the market. Karen took time to listen and explain all aspects of the sale and also buying. We reached out to her 11 years ago when we saw she was highly recommended to purchase our first home in Ohio. We had no hesitation to have her list and sell our home. I highly recommend this seasoned, experienced, kind, funny and thoughtful agent! She is the best in her field!

usafcollins1987

Karen is an incredible agent that takes time to listen and understand our questions. She is through and patient and quickly responds to questions. I appreciate her professionalism and humor during the process!

Tamra S. Collins

Karen is phenomenal! She was our agent when we purchased our last home and the only agent we considered for this sale. She is a real treasure and Irongate is blessed to have her. If she can do sales in Indiana, we will use her here too!

Timothy S. Collins

We recommend Karen for your choice of Realtor.  Her knowledge and ability to communicate are outstanding.  It has been 25 years since we sold a house and Karen walked us through the procedure.She handled everything that was required to get our home on the market.  Wonderful job displaying and handling the advertising, showing and completing the sale, all in a timely manner.Truly an outstanding professional in her field.  

The Barksdale's

Karen is wonderful! She is very informative and guided us through each step of the process. She is prompt to respond even with her busy schedule. Patience is key with clients like us who were undecided about a lot of decisions. She was more than patient, and gave us ideas, advice, options and time to make the best decision for our family even if it meant waiting to put our home on the market. Karen took time to listen and explain all aspects of the sale and also buying. We reached out to her 11 years ago when we saw she was highly recommended to purchase our first home in Ohio. We had no hesitation to have her list and sell our home. I highly recommend this seasoned, experienced, kind, funny and thoughtful agent! She is the best in her field!

Tamra S Collins

We spent three months looking for a home and lost out on several due to buying agents dragging their feet. Finally, with Karen, she was super quick with communication, kept us in the loop and got the transaction done flawlessly. She is also personable and professional. We WILL be using her when we are ready to downsize.

Kate Geiger

Karen helped us with the purchase of our new home and the sale of our first home. When we chose to work with Karen, we did so believing she had the knowledge about the process that we didn't, and would be efficient and help us avoid letting anything be missed. She did not disappoint, meeting our expectations and then some. She was always on top of what was happening and very communicative and knowledgeable, which we appreciated very much. We would highly recommend Karen if you are looking for someone to make the process as seamless as possible for you!

Alison F

Excellent

Marva Cosby

Karen was a great team player the entire selling process. Before listing she had suggestions, during listing she updated photos for renovations and kept us completely updated on showings and feedback. A hiccup at closing through the buyers end was completely handled by Karen, who assured us that all would be well and she was correct it was a delay. Stress of selling a house is greatly reduced when working with Karen McDorman!

Lori woodruff | Home Seller

Karen is completely honest, open and helpful throughout the entire process of selling a house. She addresses all concerns seriously, takes questions graciously and is very supportive of the entire process from pre-listing to closing. Selling a house is a foreign and stressful process but with Karen on your side, it can be a successful and smooth process. I would encourage anyone who is even considering selling their house to contact Karen so that you can be ready when the FOR SALE sign goes up.

Lori Woodruff

I cannot ever thank Karen enough for all the assistance helping me navigate the sale of my parents home. After losing my Mom that difficult decision had to be made. Karen has been a friend for many years so I knew who I wanted to turn to for help. She is the most professional, thoughtful, caring, and fun realtor you could ever find. Karen had a contract on my Mom’s house in 4 days, stayed in constant contact, letting me know what was going on. I felt so blessed to have her guiding me through the closing process. I loved working with Karen and highly recommend her!! Thanks Karen!

Dianna Everding | Home Seller

Every home I have purchased I have had Karen as MY realtor! In fact, my entire family uses her for our real estate needs! I trust her and her opinion. She is honest. She keeps you informed EVERY step of the way and truly goes to bat for you. You never feel alone and she does all she can to relieve you of the stresses and frustrations that can result. I just LOVE her!!! Thank you yet again!!!

Keisha Varner Lane | Home Buyer

Karen McDorman came highly recommended!!! We had never met, but she was fantastic from the first phone call forward. Karen is professional, and personal. She took all the emtions out of selling our home. She has an amazing team, timeline and is professional in every way. She went above and beyond our expectations! Thank You for helping us sell!

Kristine Stark

Karen was wonderful to work with as we transitioned our Mother into her new home. She was very detailed and professional as it was a very emotional time. Thank you Karen. The Juanita Githens Family.

Doug Githens | Home Seller

I can’t say enough good things about Karen! She recently helped us sell my moms house. She was very thorough and helpful throughout the whole process. She communicated with us often and kept us up to date from start to finish. Very professional, and I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs a realtor.

Bob Madewell

I do we went there for 22years

Teresa Combs Etter

You have been amazing to work with! Thank you so much for all your hard work and your patience. We looked at so many houses and you just kept telling me we'd find the right one. Finally, we found the house and I couldn't be happier! You made the process so easy. Thank you!

Lisa Woodman | Home Buyer

Karen has sold two homes for us and has been wonderful. She comes with experience and a positive attitude - what a great combination!

Mark Stiver | Home Seller

I am so happy I had Karen as my agent. From the time I first met her until the closing, everything was handled professionally and in a timely manner. Karen was in communication at all times; she was very supportive and great at calming nerves! Plus, she was very patient with my lack of knowledge about selling a home, explaining details and answering all my questions. My house sold in one day. I highly recommend Karen.

Susan Wallin | Home Seller

My finance and I just bought our first home together and we are SO thankful we had Karen with us for this journey. Karen never got impatient with all of our first time buyer questions. She always had our best interest at heart. One specific thing we really appreciated was how she would take the opportunity to point out parts of houses that we looked at that may require updates in the near future, that would be high/low maintenance, etc. She didn't just show us the house, she truly helped us understand what we would have to do to turn the house into a home. I recommend her to anyone buying or selling a house!

Ali Marie Robertson

My finance and I just bought our first home together and we are SO thankful we had Karen with us for this journey. Karen never got impatient with all of our first time buyer questions. She always had our best interest at heart. One specific thing we really appreciated was how she would take the opportunity to point out parts of houses that we looked at that may require updates in the near future, that would be high/low maintenance, etc. She didn't just show us the house, she truly helped us understand what we would have to do to turn the house into a home. I recommend her to anyone buying or selling a house!

Ali Robertson | Home Buyer

Buying or selling, if you have not already found out, the experience can be harrowing! I have now done both, but I have been fortunate to have had the assistance of two excellent, professional and tenacious real estate agents. I moved here from Colorado and I have had Karen pulling her hair out for nine months in the quest for my DREAM home. Well she did it, I close this Friday thanks to her guidance and tireless efforts. It has not been harrowing, it has been quite a pleasant experience. Karen knows real estate, she knows how to negotiate the maze of buying and selling real estate. Additionally she knows houses, had it not been for her I would have fallen prey to numerous structural, quality and pricing issues that could have cost me a lot of money. Thank you Karen and in the immortal words of Red Skelton "May God Bless"!!!

Joe Tolson | Home Buyer

Karen and I worked great together from the very beginning. This was my 1st time selling. I purchased 3 years ago, so I knew some things. what I didn't know, she informed me of. She helped in every way possible. I'm extremely satisfied. Thanks from the bottom of my heart. Highly Recommend!

Judy Redmond | Home Seller

We just bought our second home in three years with Karen. She is also selling the first home for us. She has been incredible in every respect. She's our realtor.

Stephen Sheehan | Home Seller & Home Buyer

Karen was so great she made buying a house so easy and she would answer all my questions tell me how everything will go step by step Karen know her Real estate if your going too buy a house I’d recommend Karen

Edward Cook

Very responsive to all questions and made the process simple to sell my condo. She did her research before listing the property with the condo association. Would highly recommend Karen if your looking to sell.

Brianna Peters

Karen is very dedicated to finding what your needs are. She was so professional and patient in finding the right house for me. Very knowledgeable in her field. She always answered quickly, and would jump on any house I was interested in seeing immediately. I will always go to Karen with any real estate needs

Beth Rhodes | Home Buyer

My husband and I loved working with Karen! She was so professional and kind! She made the entire home-buying process seamless and fun! She was very prompt with getting documents put together for us and was always easy to reach if we had questions. We highly recommend her!

Ram Keshavaram | Home Buyer

Karen McDorman is the only Realtor I will recommend to my family and friends. She is honest and straight forward and very grounded. She is extremely knowledgeable and cares for every client as if they were her family member. She will walk you through every step of the process whether buying or selling. She has a fantastic personality and makes sure you are comfortable with every stage of the transaction. She is the best Realtor in the area. Need help? Call Karen today!

Kathy S | Commercial Client

Karen is always a pleasure to work with. She is very informative and eager to help. She helps make the house buying process easier by being super positive and flexible.

Tiffany Busch | Home Buyer

The Word of God is held in high esteem as absolute truth.Jesus is exalted as King of Kings and the only Lord of Lords and the only path to heaven and eternal life. Every person needs His rescuing.God is preached as God of unfailing love and mercy, and righteousness.The Holy Spirit draws people and gives them the gift of faith in Jesus, then comes to live inside them for comfort, power, guidance, illumination and conviction.The people of Brookville Grace are a loving, welcoming, supporting fellowship of believers under the direction of godly leadership.

Allyn Hastie

Karen did an amazing job walking us through the process of selling my mom’s property . She was thorough and patient in explaining the steps of selling the house.She took the time to get to know us personally and it wasn’t just a transaction to her. Jerry and Sharon Puterbaugh

Sharon Puterbaugh

As first time home buyers, Karen did an amazing job walking us through the entire process. She allowed us to put our minds at ease and enjoy this experience stress free. She made sure we found our dream home that is perfect for our little family and we can’t thank her enough!

Taylor Dispennette

Karen’s very dedicated to her clients welfare and satisfaction. Her knowledge and expertise are invaluable to both buyers and sellers. An added bonus is that she is just a nice lady and a pleasure to work with!

Kristine M. Sudduth

This was my first selling experience. I think if it was not for Karen's strong professional ability, patience in dealing with all the details and being by my side every step of the way, I would have not gotten the condo sold. I appreciate everything that Karen has done. She is the best and I am so glad that a friend of mine recommended her to me. It is now my turn to recommend her to you.

Lori Schlotterback | Home Seller

We were very pleased with Karen McDorman's performance on the sale of our home this winter. Karen was extremely helpful and professional. We had the home on the market for several months with another company and the realtor did not work as well as Karen did in two months. The activity level of potential buyers was a complete change when she took over. She contacted agents after the showings and gave full reports that were very detailed. Karen was extremely diligent and our home was sold in a very short period of time when she took over. It was sold in the middle of winter, which is a slower time. I can highly recommend Karen with the knowledge that she is an honest hardworking REALTOR® that knows her business.

Rob and Katie Ricker | Home Seller

Isabel and I want to thank you for helping us to sell our home. We were very happy and comfortable throughout the entire process from contract to closing and we attribute that fact to your hard work and diligence. Although I know you can't promise every client that you will sell their home as quickly as ours (six days from listing to contract), I know that you will do everything you can to keep your clients happy. Choosing a REALTOR® was not a decision Isabel and I took lightly, and it is obvious we made the right choice. We would be happy to recommend you to anyone looking for a professional, experienced REALTOR® to market their home. Thank you!

Christopher Mann | Home Seller

It is with great appreciation and sincerity that I write this letter of recommendation in support of Karen McDorman. As a first time home buyer, I had no idea what to expect. Truthfully, the process seemed rather daunting. As chance would have it, however, I had the great fortune of having Karen as my REALTOR®. After our first meeting, I felt great confidence in her ability to guide me along. As the weeks unfolded, her professionalism and personal character augmented my confidence. There are several reasons why I found it easy to have faith in Karen's ability. First of all, she is incredibly knowledgeable. Her years of experience have given her a wealth of information, and she applies it well. Secondly, Karen is reliable and has a great personal integrity. I always felt that she was on the ball, was doing the right thing and looking out for my best interests. Third, Karen is patient. I did not find the house I was looking for right away. She always made it a priority to show me a house whenever it was convenient for my schedule. Finally, Karen is an excellent communicator. She stays in touch, articulates information clearly, asks questions to discern what you as the buyer are looking for and is always willing to answer any questions that you have. Whether you are a first time home buyer or if you have been through the process before, I highly recommend that you work with Karen McDorman. She is knowledgeable, professional and a quality human being.

Jeff Spieles | Home Buyer

Karen was our REALTOR® on the purchase of our home and four years later the sale of our rental home. Her patience, understanding, knowledge and professionalism made each experience successful. She made us feel more like we were her friends than her clients. We wouldn't use anyone but her!

Richard and Gina Resser | Home Seller & Home Buyer

As first time home buyers, we were thankful to have Karen with us every step of the way. She was always so quick to get back to us, booked showings quickly, and ensured everything went smoothly from starting our first portal search to the final closing. Karen has known my family for a long time, and now I truly understand why my parents love her so much. She is great at what she does and the person you want on your side during any home buying process!

Erin Tanner

Looking to buy a home, sell a home or both? Don’t make the same mistake I made. I was sure I could handle this adventure without the help of a realtor. Not so fast. First I had a very difficult time finding a home in the area I wanted to move to. Every time a house in this area went up for sale it was sold before I even had a chance to look at it. Then when I did find one that was about to go on the market I spent considerable time and money negotiating with the owner and having contracts written. In the end the owner didn’t really want to sell and I was back to square one.Several months later my luck changed. This was when I first met Karen McDorman, a broker/realtor who works for Irongate Realtors in their Englewood Ohio office. She was putting a home on the market in the area I was interested in and she was available to meet with me for a property tour on that day. I was very pleased with what I saw and Karen was well prepared to tell me about the house, about the area, about the asking price. Basically she was prepared to tell me everything I needed to know and things I never thought of. I also had a chance to speak privately with one of the sellers (the property was family owned) and he told me how pleased the family was with all Karen had done for them. Long story short, after some discussion I made an offer which was accepted.After this purchase I now had a house to sell. After my positive experience with Karen McDorman I asked her to take over the sale of my then current home. Again her many years of experience proved beneficial as my home was older and did have some items that needed to be discussed and in some cases repaired or at least accounted for in my asking price. This house, under Karen’s guidance sold in several weeks with both the buyer and me happy with the deal. Needless to say I highly recommend Karen L. McDorman’s services if you’re in the housing market. She really knows her business and I now see her not only as my realtor but as a friend. Super lady! Great realtor!

Bob Limbert

Karen is wonderful! She is very informative and guided us through each step of the process. She is prompt to respond even with her busy schedule.

Patience is key with clients like us who ... read more on Zillow

usafcollins1987

We had a unique property, an older stately home with no air conditioning in a busy neighborhood. Karen was positive she could sell this property and she was right! She gave us an accurate pricing guide ... read more on Zillow

loriwoo909

Karen was wonderful to work with as we transitioned our Mother into her new home. She was very detailed and professional as it was a very emotional time. Thank you Karen. The Juanita Githens Family.

githensdoug

Karen was amazing to work with! She was patient and reassuring. No matter how many houses we looked at, she was always willing to look at more. She learned what I liked and what I needed and helped me ... read more on Zillow

faerie lmt

Karen was awesome throughout the entire process. She is experienced, easy to work with, and just brings a positive attitude to everything she does. This was the second home she's sold for us, and just ... read more on Zillow

mstiver

My finance and I just bought our first home together and we are SO thankful we had Karen with us for this journey. Karen never got impatient with all of our first time buyer questions. She always had ... read more on Zillow

robertsonali4

Karen has worked with us through two home purchases and is going to sell our first home for us as well. She has been incredibly responsive to our questions and honest. I recommend her without ... read more on Zillow

sksheehan

Karen was wonderful from start to finish in selling our house. We moved to another state and the entire process was done remotely. Karen did an excellent job at keeping us informed on the showings and ... read more on Zillow

ivanovasolga

The only choice for a realtor in the Dayton area and surrounding communities. Her knowledge and experience of the market is limitless, and she is great to work with. Thank you Karen for helping us through ... read more on Zillow

robert m williams204

This sale was of my Dad's house on behalf of my sister and I.

Because of the location (Trotwood schools) I was less than optimistic regarding the eventual sale price.

Things regarding ... read more on Zillow

midwestgraphic

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA

Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 10/01/2022. The listing information on this page last changed on 10/01/2022. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of Dayton MLS (last updated Sat 10/01/2022 11:05:11 AM EST) or Multiple Listing Service of Greater Cincinnati (last updated Sat 10/01/2022 11:03:37 AM EST) or Wrist MLS (last updated Sat 10/01/2022 11:04:19 AM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Irongate Inc., Realtors may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility


Agent License Information: State License BRKM.0000300262 National License: NRDS ID# 659501123

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder